Once again I have the great honor to be involved in Waaw Africa Festival and be the official graphic designer of the project.

This year’s edition is already the 7th in general and 3rd that I’m involved in. Following the tradition, the organizers want to bring always new world-acclaimed artists to the not-so-big-city of Jyvaskyla, Finland, where I had a pleasure to spend my Erasmus in 2013.

This year’s festival is going to have a completely new graphic face which I’m currently working on. The idea will be to create a more modern and joyful look that will attract the Finnish public. The festival is as always in April, which is a month of transition. There’s still a lot of snow lying around, but spring is visible in the attitude of people and all sorts of events and festival coming to life. And Waaw Africa will once again be one of them.

So, if you’d like to follow the festival updates, I recommend you to like the Waaw Africa Facebook page as well as check out the official Facebook event to learn what’s in store this year.

